Wicklow Montessori
Primary School
2018 - 2019 Calendar

 

Parents are requested to make all holiday plans to suit the school year timetable. The school is obliged to report any children who are absent for 20 days and over to TUSLA, The Child & Family Agency.

TERM 1

Wednesday 29th August   Staff Meeting
Thursday 30th August   Term commences for all Primary school pupils-half day 12.30
Thursday 30th August   Compulsory meeting with teachers for ALL PARENTS – 7 pm
Friday 31st August   6th class Leadership Skills Day
Friday 26th October   Halloween Party
Monday 29th October – Friday 2nd Nov   Mid Term
Friday 7th December   Pantomime - Gaiety Theatre
Tuesday 18th December   School Play (ECCE – S. Infants morning & 1st – 6th evening time)
Wednesday 19th December   Pyjama Day
Thursday 20th December   Term ends - half day 12.30

TERM 2

Monday 7th January 2019   Term Commences
Friday 25th January   Parent Teacher Meeting - half day 12.30
** Parents - Please make a note of this date **
Monday 18th – Friday 22nd February   Mid Term
Monday 18th March   Public Holiday
Friday April 12th   Term ends full day - 3 pm

 

TERM 3

 

Monday 29th April   Summer Term Commences
Saturday 4th – Monday 6th May   5th and 6th Class School Tour
Monday 6th May   Bank Holiday
Tuesday 7th May   School Closed
Wednesday 15th May   School Sports (5.00pm Rugby Club) TBC
Friday 24th May   Golf Classic
Monday 3rd June   Bank Holiday
Tuesday 11th June   Graduation Day
Wednesday 12th June   Term Ends – half day 12.30

 

To download a printer friendly version of the calendar,  CLICK HERE